Worthwhile Reads 6/14/15

Good morning! I’m excited to announce that I have decided to move to a self-hosted website, and will be blogging from http://www.lovedandworthyoflove.com from now on! As a warning, I have no idea what in the hell I’m doing when it comes to website design, so you may need to be patient with me as I work out the kinks. And, if you have any advice, I will gladly take some!

Today, I’m linking up with Amanda to share some links with you all on both this blog and my new site as I work on the transition from one to the other. Enjoy!

Recovery

How Much My Body Influences My Appearance

Our outward appearance is only one, small part of our being and it is not all that is seen in us.

WIAW: Hunger Shame

An excellent, timely reminder that physically experiencing hunger is a good sign of health and nothing to feel ashamed of.

A 15-Minute Yoga Practice To Cultivate Compassion And Self-Love In Recovery

Even in the yoga community, it can be tempting to get caught up in the trap of aesthetics and competition. Here’s a yoga practice that focuses on something deeper than appearances or skill level.

Taming Triggers In Recovery

I still struggle with being caught off-guard by unexpected triggers, and these are some good tools to have in mind for when we inevitably face something that provokes our disorders.

In Defense Of Fat: Learning To Love My ‘Big, Fat Body’

The farther I get in recovery, the more convinced I am that the solution to our body dissatisfaction is self-love, not changes stemming from self-hatred.

Cellulite: Get Over It!

Is something as unattainable and insignificant as a flawless body really worth us hating ourselves? Hell no.

Why I Stock My Kitchen With ‘Unhealthy’ Foods

Sometimes, it’s healthy to be ‘unhealthy’.

Why We Need To Stop Telling Women To ‘Eat Right’

Yes, yes, and yes to this entire article.

Reframing Our Thoughts

Thoughts can be incredibly powerful, for better or for worse.

Life, Etc. 

The Art Of Goodbye

Moving on in any area of life can be bittersweet, and these are some lovely suggestions for saying goodbye with intention and grace.

Go Your Own Way

Don’t get caught up in the way your life “should” look – get caught up living it.

Let Your Anxiety Speak

The best way to get through emotions is to let them be felt.

Is America’s Obesity Epidemic Actually A Spiritual Crisis?

An interesting perspective on the idea that obesity could be partially caused by lack of spiritual fulfillment.

10 Words That You’ve Probably Misused

I try not to be too much of a stickler when it comes to grammar and linguistics, but misused words are a definite pet peeve of mine.

Is Your Barista Flirting With You? 

Speaking from experience, they probably just want the tips 😉

That’s it this week, everybody! Enjoy the reads and have a wonderful Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Worthwhile Reads 6/14/15

  1. Speaking from experience as a barista, I most certainly am NOT flirting, but I’m also not thinking about tips. I am a generally nice person and have a lot to say. I should try some of these things to make more $$ 😉

Leave a Reply

