Five Things Friday 5/8/15

Happy Friday, y’all! I hope your weekend has some fun in store. I’m working all weekend, but looking forward to a party that a coworker of mine is having tomorrow evening. To start the weekend off, I’m linking up with Clare today to share some of this past week’s happenings.

Five Things I Ate

IMG_6212

Wonderfully sweet watermelon on a warm afternoon

IMG_6232

Some of these nuts, which are so good

IMG_6189

This honey and chocolate treat, which was given to me. It was incredibly sweet, but very tasty.

IMG_6216

A Tootsie Roll Pop, because I got hungry while on a long walk and because I love them

IMG_6271

A Dilly Bar, which was a major recovery win for me on a hard day

Five Things I Pinned

You tell ’em, Coco.

Yep, pretty much.

It’s good to pat yourself on the back every once in a while.

Maple Glazed Banana Bread | A Latte Food

Bananas and maple? I’m all in.

Five Things Making Me Happy

I gave blood last week, and I was reminded once again of how wonderful it is to not know my weight. When the nurse asked me, “How much do you weigh today?” and I had absolutely no idea beyond a rough estimate, I was able to celebrate how freeing it is to no longer be a slave to my bathroom scale.

Baby ducks! My coworker and I left work one night and walked outside to this adorable herd of ducklings. I wanted to take them all home with me and probably could have, since they followed us everywhere, but I decided that I would likely make a poor mother to waterfowl given my inexperience scavenging for bugs underwater.

IMG_6207

I’m excited for my coworker’s party tomorrow night, and it is wonderful to not have food fears at the forefront of my mind. Being able to socialize with minimal anxiety surrounding food is one of the many beautiful aspects of recovery.

We got a new espresso machine at work, and it is the sexiest thing I have ever seen. It pulls shots and foams milk like a dream, making my job all the more enjoyable.

IMG_6225 (1)

I have all of my seeds planted for my vegetable garden, which makes summer feel awfully close. The next few months will be busy, but I am wholeheartedly looking forward to the change in seasons!

IMG_6152

That wraps up this Friday’s post – I hope your weekend is relaxing, fun, and restorative!

6 thoughts on “Five Things Friday 5/8/15

Leave a Reply

