Five Things Friday 4/17/15

Happy Friday, everybody! This week has been a busy one for me, but I have the day off today! Hopefully I can get some down time before I work another long shift on Saturday. To start off my Friday, I’m linking up with Clare to share some of what’s been going on in my world over the past week.

Five Things I Ate

IMG_6018

I don’t drink bottled water often, but the grocery store that I go to recently started carrying these flavored ones that are delicious. Occasionally, when I’m shopping and feeling especially thirsty, I’ll break down and buy one…at least I recycle the bottle afterward! And, since that’s technically something I drank…

IMG_6059

A piece of this gigantic chocolate chip cookie at work.

IMG_6009

Bratwurst on a grilled hot dog bun.

IMG_6015

Pizza from my favorite pizza place, which was a challenging meal for me. I didn’t pick the toppings, and the people who did got a pizza with a ton of meat on it. In the past, this would have completely put me over the edge, but I am glad to say that I was able to enjoy my pizza alongside everybody else!

IMG_5987

Pancakes! Sometimes, you just want breakfast for dinner and only the finest diner-quality pancakes will do.

IMG_6062

A turkey, bacon, and avocado sandwich that was actually not great. Oh well…now I know what not to order next time!

Five Things I Pinned

Amen.

Blender Strawberry & Chocolate Breakfast Muffins {Healthy Too!}

YUM.

I’m on a bit of a quinoa kick these days.

Stack of eight colorful prep bowls Custom Made

I have a mildly unhealthy obsession with buying bowls, and these are just too adorable.

Honeycomb Stud Earrings

Gorgeous, simple earrings.

Five Things Making Me Happy

I joined a bunch of work friends in a bar crawl/miniature golf tournament last night, and it was a ton of fun! On a related note, it’s highly amusing to watch drunk people golf.

IMG_6069

Last week, I volunteered selling sausage at a fundraiser for the volunteer fire department that my dad belongs to, and it was a lot of fun! I volunteered with a friend of mine, and aside from the fact that I was absolutely freezing, I had a genuinely good time.

IMG_6005

Three words: iced tea weather.

IMG_6060

I am going to my cousin’s wedding in Chicago in a little over a month, and I made plans this week to meet up with a bunch of college friends while I’m there. It will be so good to see them and catch up, even if it’s only for a short time.

I had acupuncture for the first time this week. I don’t have any fear of needles and I didn’t really expect it to hurt, but I wasn’t sure what the experience would be like. For the most part, I found it extremely relaxing and struggled to keep myself awake while it was going on. I can’t say that I feel any different quite yet, but only time will tell!

That’s it for me this Friday! What are you looking forward to this week?

4 thoughts on “Five Things Friday 4/17/15

  1. I am not a big fan of cookies, but if it’s that big, I would have a difficult time saying no to it. Good job challenging some of the tougher foods this week! I know that some of those meals are a little difficult for me, so it is always encouraging to see others overcome them. 🙂

  2. I really like bowls too! I try to get the most beautiful “artsy” ones I can find. I think that makes eating even more fun!

Leave a Reply

