Worthwhile Reads 4/5/15

Good afternoon! If you celebrate Easter, Happy Easter! If not, I hope that you still have a wonderful day of rest. I’m linking up with Amanda today to share some reads with you all, although I’m writing this a bit later than usual because I was out dancing until late last night and I chose to sleep in. I had a wonderful birthday, and now I’m ready to head into another week. I hope these reads get your week off to a great start, as well!

Recovery 

WIAW: The Day I Ate Two Cheeseburgers

Rejecting disordered thoughts is always progress, and flexibility around food is part of a full life!

WIAW: No Two Eaters Are Created Equally

Why it is important to listen to our bodies and honor their unique needs.

Overcoming An Eating Disorder With Instagram

Social media can certainly be a hindrance to recovery, but it can also be used to our benefit if used with caution and awareness.

Eating Disorders And Parenthood: Breaking The Cycle

A beautiful, honest piece on the challenges of motherhood and disordered eating.

Life, Etc. 

11 Books That Are Better With Coffee

Books and coffee? Say no more.

Spring And Shout: How To Let Your Anger Out

The expression of anger is often discouraged, which can lead to an internalization of an emotion that it is important for us to express.

7 Things All People Who Are Unsure If They Are Introverted Or Extroverted Understand

This sums up my personality rather well.

The Survival Handbook To Moving Back In With Your Parents

These are great things to keep in mind when you find yourself making this somewhat uncomfortable transition, as I did a year and a half ago.

That’s all I have for you on this Easter afternoon. Enjoy the rest of your day, everybody!

2 thoughts on “Worthwhile Reads 4/5/15

  1. Ah I would HATE to move back in with my parents! This guide would be super helpful though. I find myself introverted with family and extroverted with friends. How weird is that?

    • It’s kind of stressful moving in with parents, but sometimes it’s what makes most sense. And I feel like I’m the same way when it comes to introversion/extroversion. I’m totally different around friends than family!

Leave a Reply

