Creative Blogger Award

Hello there! Even though the weather is cloudy and blah around these parts, I’m still glad that it’s Saturday. I haven’t had to work on Saturday for quite a while, and I’m getting used to having a day where I can just kick around town and do whatever I feel like doing.

creativebloggersaward1

This Saturday is especially lovely because I was nominated by Life is Nice for the creative blogger award! I know that this isn’t an award in the traditional sense, but I am humbled and honored to be recognized for writing words that others find helpful. That was my ultimate goal in starting this blog, and I am overjoyed to know that my words have made even one person feel less alone in their recovery journey. This honor comes with some rules, of course:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify them via social media
  • Thank and post the name of the blog that nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself with your readers
  • Pass the rules on to the bloggers you nominate

So, without further ado, here are 5 facts about me:

  1. I love hot dogs. So much.
  2. I can fit my fist in my mouth.
  3. When I was little, I liked to pretend that I was the lone survivor of an accident in the wilderness. I even made a bow and arrow once.
  4. I have never seen The Princess Bride.
  5. My parents’ nicknames for me are Squiggle and Boogie, the origins of which I do not entirely know.

Here are the blogs that I am passing this nomination to:

Reconstructing Annie

Everyday Recovering

Everything ED Recovery

Sweetly Petite 

Stick Buddy

Girl Eating

I know that list is less than 15, so maybe that means I need to follow more recovery blogs! If you have any more that you would recommend, please send them my way. Thanks again to Life is Nice for the nomination!

3 thoughts on “ Creative Blogger Award

  1. This is so so kind of you, Erin! I am truly honored to be nominated. You are truly loved and are SO worthy of all the love that is going to come your way. ❤ Following your road to recovery is an inspiration to not only me, but to all those recovering. Take care xx

  2. You can stick your fist in your mouth? IMPRESSIVE! The Princess Bride is so funny! I highly recommend it especially for a rainy day. I don’t know why, but rain makes it better haha. You totally deserve this award! Your posts are very raw and insightful. I enjoy learning about you.

    • Thank you! And I know I’m probably missing out on The Princess Bride, but I feel like the hype has been built up so much now that I almost don’t want to watch it because I’m afraid I might be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

