Five Things Friday 2/20/15

Good morning and happy Friday to you! I hope your week hasn’t been too stressful (or cold), and you are able to glide into the weekend with ease. This Friday, I’m linking up with Clare and Jen again to recap the last week in my life, which has been one of big decisions and growing opportunities to be sure.

Five Things I Ate

IMG_5366

Such a good apple with a piece of orange dark chocolate

 IMG_5368

Cottage cheese on pasta. You can’t really go wrong with any cheese on pasta as far as I’m concerned (unless it’s ricotta. I hate you, ricotta), but I love cottage cheese because it’s got a little bit of tang and a whole lot of creaminess.

IMG_5319

A taste of this slightly pink chocolate chip cookie that our bakers decided to dye for Valentine’s Day. It was a nice thought, but it resulted in a fairly unappetizing appearance.

IMG_5371

This never-ending packet of peanut butter, which I have been adding bits of to carrots, bagels and such when I’m at work and need a quick snack. At least I finally put it in its own plastic baggie in an effort to be less gross.

IMG_5369

Fantastic chicken enchiladas (pictured in leftover form) while out to dinner with a friend.

Five Things I Pinned

An easy recipe for moist Banana Bran Muffins. The perfect skinny & clean-eating breakfast treat!

I think it’s safe to assume that my coworkers are sick of hearing me complain about customers buying the last bran muffin before I get a chance to buy it at work, so perhaps it’s time that I made my own!

This is fabulous.

The moment that you feel that just possibly you're walking down the street naked exposing too much of your heart and your mind and what exists on the inside, showing too much of yourself, that's the moment you may be starting to get it right.fa

Vulnerability is terrifying, but embracing it can be incredibly rewarding.

Five Things Making Me Happy

I have had unbelievably positive responses from everybody around me since I announced my change in moving plans. I guess I expected people to react with disappointment or irritation at my sudden change of heart, but everyone has responded with love and understanding. It feels like such a relief to know that my loved ones just want me to be happy, and it makes it much easier or me to pursue that happiness as well.

I fancied up my keyboard! This is one of the few craft projects that I have attempted where I have been pleased with the outcome. I don’t know how long the washi tape will last, but it adds a nice touch to my computer.

IMG_5372

I have been spending a lot of time with my coworkers lately, and it feels wonderful. I spent so long shutting myself off from other people and choosing my disorder and safe eating situations over trying new things, and it feels fantastic to be hanging out with people again.

My mom got me a Buddha Board, and it is so cool! You paint on it with water, and whatever you paint starts to dissolve after a minute or two. I have found that it’s an excellent way to set an intention for the day by writing a word or phrase that I want to be reminded of throughout the day.

IMG_5352 IMG_5353

This is kind of a given, but I’m happy that it’s Friday and that I don’t have to work tomorrow. I made an appointment to get a much-needed hair trim, and I will be doing some babysitting in the afternoon, but it should be a pretty relaxing Saturday. I will be petsitting for a terrifying wolf-dog, though, which may be interesting.

That finishes off my week! I hope your weekend gets off to a good start!

3 thoughts on “Five Things Friday 2/20/15

  1. Your keyboard looks super cute! I didn’t even know that was something that could be done. I’d like my computer to look girly 🙂
    Cottage cheese on pasta, never tried it except in lasagna. But I love both so I’m definitely trying it next time. Do you just add it to regular recipe like spaghetti?

    • The keyboard thing was surprisingly simple because the washi tape is pretty much the same width as the keys. You should try it! As far as the cheese goes, I usually just add it to the pasta and sauce, or sauté it all together to melt it more 🙂

Leave a Reply

