Five Things Friday 12/26

Good morning! I hope that your Christmas was merry and bright! I am already back to reality, since I work today and tomorrow. Christmas went fairly well, all things considered. I was able to spend the day with family, opening presents, talking, and relaxing with one another. It’s unbelievable to me that Christmas is already over, and that 2015 is almost upon us! The last week has flown by, so I’m going to sum it up in a nicely wrapped Five Things Friday package, courtesy of Clare!

Five Things I Ate

IMG_4643

Chocolate cupcakes with bourbon buttercream frosting and bacon on top. I made them for a party and they were pretty fan-fucking-tastic.

IMG_4693_fotor

Vegetable soup that I made for my family before we went to the Christmas Eve service at church. It was a ridiculously simple recipe, but it turned out great!

IMG_4701_fotor

Treats after the Christmas Eve service.

IMG_4653

This freak mushroom. I opened the package and was startled to see that this one mushroom took up at least half of the container.

IMG_4725

Cranberry oatmeal bars at my dad’s house.

Five Things I Pinned

I’m fairly certain that 15-minute pillowcases would turn into 2 or 3 hour pillowcases if I attempted this project, but they’re lovely!

Someday, I will have an adorable bathroom. Mark my words.

Caramel Apple Mini Cheesecakes with Streusel Topping | Cooking Classy

Mini caramel apple cheesecakes. Oh yes.

keepcalmgodloves:

showersofgrace:

Love has been perfected among us in this: that we may have boldness in the day of judgment; because as He is, so are we in this world. There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love. We love Him because He first loved us.1 John 4:17-19 

(via imgTumble)

I think that every decision we make is made out of fear or love. I have made many decisions out of fear, but I believe that the ones made out of love are the only ones that will bring us happiness.

BE HAPPY

There is truly so much beauty around us each and every day. My recovery allows me to see that once again.

Five Things Making Me Happy

IMG_4718

1. Time with the fam, of course!

IMG_4707

2. Presents! Just kidding….sort of.

IMG_4660

3. I went bowling with my brother last week, which was a blast despite the fact that I am a terrible bowler.

IMG_4714

4. Hanging out with this handsome devil on Christmas.

IMG_4686

5. Home videos of my first Christmas that I had never seen before. It’s incredibly strange watching footage of yourself as a baby, I might add.

That wraps up this week’s Five Things Friday post! Have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Five Things Friday 12/26

Leave a Reply

