Worthwhile Reads 10/5

Happy Sunday! I’m feeling much better after a few nights of adequate sleep, and we have had perfect fall weather here lately, so I’m in a pretty good mood. Today, I’m linking up with Amanda at Running With Spoons to share some of the good stuff I found on the internet while I was lying around in sweatpants, watching Mean Girls, and sniffling pathetically this past week. Enjoy!

Recovery

Size Doesn’t Matter

We all carry weight differently, and this article further proves that sizes mean nothing.

How I Let Go

A beautiful post on getting fed up with fighting the war against our bodies and choosing to live differently.

Stop The Stigma: The Realities of Mental Health

Unfortunately, mental health issues are still heavily stigmatized in our society. This infographic provides some great statistics and resources.

Radiate Self-Acceptance

Easier said than done, I know, but it’s always good to fill our heads with positive self-talk.

Life, Etc.

Why And How To Stop People Pleasing And Give Your Honest Opinion

I am a self-professed people-pleaser, and it can be a challenge to care for myself and be honest with others because of it. Even when honesty is difficult and goes against our people-pleasing ways, this is a good reminder of how to carry it out with kindness.

The Best and Worst Foods to Eat When You’re Sick

My appetite was a little off-kilter this week because of my cold, but it’s essential to give our bodies enough energy when they’re fighting off viruses. It was helpful for me to eat smaller amounts throughout the day and frame it as giving my body energy and strength to fight off my cold.

Reclaiming Our Vocabulary

Language is pretty incredible, and we use so little of what’s available to us!

This Is Exactly How To Store Your Groceries

This was helpful and interesting in theory, although I keep food way past the recommended time frames provided here. I’m more of a fly by the seat of my pants kind of gal when it comes to expiration dates. No mold? Smells okay? Good to go.

That’s it for this week! I hope your Sunday is filled with rest in preparation for the week ahead!

Leave a Reply

