Thinking Out Loud 9/4: Purses and Cats

Good morning (afternoon?) everybody! I’m linking up with Amanda at Running With Spoons again this week for some good old fashioned thinking out loud! Here’s what’s on my mind on this cool, sunny Thursday: 

1.  It’s gettin’ cold, y’all. So cold, in fact, that I had to cover all of our plants last night. I didn’t really know what I was doing and it made our house look really classy, but I think I succeeded in preventing any plant damage. This is especially impressive because I notoriously kill living things. Well, plants. Not so much animals or people. 

IMG_3647

The cold also means that it’s sweater weather! This is quite exciting since I love me a good sweater, but it has also resulted in some evaluation of my wardrobe. While most of the clothes I bought last fall still fit me (some even fit me better because they were far too big before), I am having to part ways with a number of cute fall clothes. Doing so brings about some anxiety to say the least, but thus far I have been able to remind myself of all of the wonderful changes that have occurred over the last year and that mourning the loss of a sweater is downright silly. So, my delightfully messy long-sleeved shirt rack will be losing a few of its residents. But hey, that just means some hangers will be freed up for more clothes!

My delightfully messy long-sleeved shirt rack

 

2. If you’ve ever wondered whether it’s possible to have too many purses, the answer is yes, yes it is. I need to reel it in. Ultimately, I went with this yellow number. It’s an oldie but goodie that I got when I first moved to college. 

IMG_3654 IMG_3655

 

3. Have I introduced you to this cat? He’s my elderly, hyper-affectionate, moderately senile pet. I heard recently that old cats who meow a lot might have a form of feline alzheimer’s disease. That explains a lot about this cat. But just look at that face! Who couldn’t love him?  

IMG_3652

4. Remember this: 

IMG_3653

Don’t forget it, and have a great day! 

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud 9/4: Purses and Cats

  1. I have to disagree that it’s possible to have too many purses. But this is coming from a purse addict, so I’m not sure my opinion can be trusted 😉 And I can’t even tell you how happy I am that it’s finally sweater weather. Fall fashion is my absolute favourite.

    • I’m glad you support my purse habit! From one addict to another, I think I agree with you deep down. I adore fall fashion, as well, and that’s the one component of the cold weather that I’m looking forward to. Although we in Montana don’t have a lot to complain about compared to those Canadian temperatures 🙂

Leave a Reply

